THE GODS OF ASPHALT BOOK ONE H.E. ELLIS – Full review

Language: English

Written in: 2011

Published: 08-2011

Word count: 123,000 words 

Categorie(s): Young adult Fiction.

Website: http://thegodsofasphalt.com/

Tag line: “My novel, THE GODS OF ASPHALT is complete at 123,000 words and is the first in a series of five books that for some reason I’ve decided to write out-of-order. Each one is told from the point of view of a teenage male protagonist who has exactly zero supernatural powers (unless you consider perpetual erections a superpower). Oh, and it also has Spanish subtitles.”

First of all I just want you all to know that I would have never read this book before H.E.Ellis approached me but now I am so unbelievably grateful that I had the opportunity because it has been amazing.

It is a must read! Ok so the middle bit is a little boring but what book isn’t? It is worth it for the excitement I felt towards the end of the book. The portrayal of the bromace between Sawyer and his bother River is spot on. I really enjoyed this book (not like you can tell ahaha) I couldn’t stop reading and I mean I never read romance but this book has changed my mind! As a  English 18 year old girl reading a book from an 17 year old American boys point of view was a new concept for me, I was unsure about it to start with but I think its a really eye opening journey.

The fact that none of the relationships in the book are perfect is amazing and so truthful. Jeb is by far my favorite character, I love him, I think everyone knows a guy like and everyone enjoys their company.

I could only ever dream of writing a book that was so beautiful yet realistic.

4 thoughts on “THE GODS OF ASPHALT BOOK ONE H.E. ELLIS – Full review

What are you thinking?

